Sake Events

World Sake Imports believes that the best way to learn about sake is to drink some. Throughout the year we host sake dinners, Meet the Brewer receptions, tasting seminars and seasonal “new label parties” showcasing the terrific sakes now arriving in the U.S. and the U.K.

These events are open to the public and provide a great opportunity to learn about sake, meet fellow enthusiasts and of course enjoy delicious labels in peak condition. Every effort is made to deliver maximum enjoyment ratio (moments of pleasure divided by dollars of expenditure).

Scheduled Events

Full Moon

San Diego, CA • Nov 13

Full Moon Sake Dinner

Wednesday, November 13th, 2019 @ Full Moon

Past Events

Kiko

Plantation, FL • Oct 26

Kikoween 2019

Saturday, 26th October 2019 @ Kiko Japanese and Thai Restaurant / Sake Bar

Shuko

New York • Oct 18

Kokuryu Shuko Dinner

Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Shuko

Izakaya Den

Denver, CO • Oct 18

Masumi Fall Release Sake Tasting

Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Izakaya Den

Colorado Sake Co.

Denver, CO • Oct 17

Industry Sake Tasting

Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ Colorado Sake Co.

Quartyard

London • Oct 17

Free Store Tasting

Thursday, 17th October 2019 @ Cocoro Highgate

Kuzuryu “Daiginjo” Release Party

New York • Oct 15

Kuzuryu “Daiginjo” Release Party

Tuesday, October 15th, 2019 @ EN Japanese Brasserie

Berry Brothers & Rudd

London • Oct 11

Sake and Cheese Tasting

Friday, 11th October 2019 @ Berry Brothers & Rudd

Spoken English

Washington DC • Oct 2

Hiyaoroshi Sake Tasting with the Sake Ninja

Wednesday, October 2nd, 2019 @ Spoken English

Yakiya

Hacienda Heights, CA • Oct 1

World Sake Day at Yakiya

Tuesday, October 1st, 2019 @ Yakiya

Quartyard

San Diego, CA • Sep 29

San Diego Sake Festival 2019

Sunday, September 29th, 2019 @ Quartyard

Uncorked

London • Sep 27

Free Friday Tasting—End of Summer Sake

Friday, 27th September 2019 @ Uncorked

Harajuku Taproom

Culver City, CA • Sep 24

Sake and Cheese Pairing

Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 @ Harajuku Taproom

Japan House London

London • Sep 9

Hiyaoroshi Release 2019

Monday, 9th September 2019

Japan House London

London • Aug 10

Sake Tasting with Philip Harper

Saturday, 10th August 2019 @ Japan House London

Moshi Moshi

London • Aug 1

Vegan Japanese, locally sourced Taster Menu

Thursday, 1st August 2019 @ Moshi Moshi

Berry Bros. & Rudd

London • July 30

Matching Sake and Food Lunch

Tuesday, 30th July 2019 @ Berry Bros. & Rudd

Sake no Hana

London • July 16

Kamoizumi Sake Dinner

Tuesday, 16th July 2019 @ Sake no Hana

Ginza Onodera

London • June 27

Miyazaki-Wagyu Beef and Sake Experience

Thursday, 27th June 2019 @ Ginza Onodera

Chisou Woodstock Street

London • Apr 9

Meet the Maker, Kamoizumi—Sake and Canapé Evening

Tuesday, 9th April 2019 @ Chisou Woodstock Street

Kanbai Week

London • Mar 18–31

Kanbai Week

Monday 18 March–Sunday 31 March, 2019 @ Various restaurants in London

Yashin Ocean House

London • Mar 26

Spring Sake Pairing Dinner—Koshi no Kanbai

Tuesday, 26th March 2019 @ Yashin Ocean House

Yen London

London • Mar 25

Meet the Brewery Koshi no Kanbai at YEN

Monday, 25th March 2019 @ Yen London

Bistro Mirey

London • Mar 13

Bistro Mirey Sake and Cheese Tasting

Wednesday, 13th March 2019 @ Bistro Mirey

La Fromagerie Highbury

London • Feb 28

Winter Warmer Cheese and Sake

Thursday, 28th February 2019 @ La Fromagerie Highbury

Moshi Moshi

London • Feb 26

Winter Dishes & Warming Sake Tasting

Tuesday, 26th February 2019 @ Moshi Moshi

Yield N16

London • Feb 21

Master Class Sake and Cold Plates

Thursday, 21st February 2019 @ Yield N16

Berry Brothers & Rudd

London • Feb 4

Sake and Food Matching Dinner

Monday, 4th February 2019 @ Berry Brothers & Rudd

Kamuela Liquor Store

Waimea • Feb 2

Sake Tasting at Waimea Cherry Blossom Heritage Festival

Sunday, February 2nd 2019 @ Kamuela Liquor Store

Paris Miki

London • Jan 14–19

Complimentary Sake Tasting at Paris Miki

14th-19th January 2019 @ Paris Miki London

Chisou

London • Jul 5

Meet the Brewer—Sohomare from Tochigi Region of Japan

Thursday 5 July 2018 @ Chisou Sushi and Izakaya

Yashin

London • Jul 4

Yashin’s Sake Brewers Club: Vol.5 Sohomare

Wednesday 4 July 2018 @ Yashin Ocean House

La Fromagerie

London • Jun 19

Cheese & Sake

Tuesday 19 June 2018 @ La Fromagerie Marylebone

Yen

London • May 28-

Masumi Sake Week

Monday 28th May–Saturday 2nd June 2018 @ Yen

Kiri

London • Apl 24

Sake & Fish Roe Pairing Evening

Tuesday, 24th April 2018 @ Kiri