Sake Events

World Sake Imports believes that the best way to learn about sake is to drink some. Throughout the year we host sake dinners, Meet the Brewer receptions, tasting seminars and seasonal “new label parties” showcasing the terrific sakes now arriving in the U.S. and the U.K.

These events are open to the public and provide a great opportunity to learn about sake, meet fellow enthusiasts and of course enjoy delicious labels in peak condition. Every effort is made to deliver maximum enjoyment ratio (moments of pleasure divided by dollars of expenditure).

Scheduled Events

Bottle Apostle

London • Dec 12, 14

Christmas Store Tasting Events

Thursday, 12 December 2019 @ Bottle Apostle Primrose Hill
Saturday, 14 December 2019 @ Japan House London

Past Events

Japan House Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA • Dec 7

Movie & Bites

Saturday, December 7, 2019 @ Japan House Los Angeles

Kiko

Plantation, FL • Oct 26

Kikoween 2019

Saturday, 26 October 2019 @ Kiko Japanese and Thai Restaurant / Sake Bar

Shuko

New York • Oct 18

Kokuryu Shuko Dinner

Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Shuko

Izakaya Den

Denver, CO • Oct 18

Masumi Fall Release Sake Tasting

Friday, October 18, 2019 @ Izakaya Den

Colorado Sake Co.

Denver, CO • Oct 17

Industry Sake Tasting

Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ Colorado Sake Co.

Quartyard

London • Oct 17

Free Store Tasting

Thursday, 17 October 2019 @ Cocoro Highgate

Kuzuryu “Daiginjo” Release Party

New York • Oct 15

Kuzuryu “Daiginjo” Release Party

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 @ EN Japanese Brasserie

Berry Brothers & Rudd

London • Oct 11

Sake and Cheese Tasting

Friday, 11 October 2019 @ Berry Brothers & Rudd

Spoken English

Washington DC • Oct 2

Hiyaoroshi Sake Tasting with the Sake Ninja

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 @ Spoken English

Yakiya

Hacienda Heights, CA • Oct 1

World Sake Day at Yakiya

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 @ Yakiya

Quartyard

San Diego, CA • Sep 29

San Diego Sake Festival 2019

Sunday, September 29, 2019 @ Quartyard

Uncorked

London • Sep 27

Free Friday Tasting—End of Summer Sake

Friday, 27 September 2019 @ Uncorked

Harajuku Taproom

Culver City, CA • Sep 24

Sake and Cheese Pairing

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 @ Harajuku Taproom

Japan House London

London • Sep 9

Hiyaoroshi Release 2019

Monday, 9 September 2019

Japan House London

London • Aug 10

Sake Tasting with Philip Harper

Saturday, 10 August 2019 @ Japan House London

Moshi Moshi

London • Aug 1

Vegan Japanese, locally sourced Taster Menu

Thursday, 1 August 2019 @ Moshi Moshi

Berry Bros. & Rudd

London • July 30

Matching Sake and Food Lunch

Tuesday, 30 July 2019 @ Berry Bros. & Rudd

Sake no Hana

London • July 16

Kamoizumi Sake Dinner

Tuesday, 16 July 2019 @ Sake no Hana

Ginza Onodera

London • June 27

Miyazaki-Wagyu Beef and Sake Experience

Thursday, 27 June 2019 @ Ginza Onodera

Chisou Woodstock Street

London • Apr 9

Meet the Maker, Kamoizumi—Sake and Canapé Evening

Tuesday, 9 April 2019 @ Chisou Woodstock Street

Kanbai Week

London • Mar 18–31

Kanbai Week

Monday 18 March–Sunday 31 March, 2019 @ Various restaurants in London

Yashin Ocean House

London • Mar 26

Spring Sake Pairing Dinner—Koshi no Kanbai

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 @ Yashin Ocean House

Yen London

London • Mar 25

Meet the Brewery Koshi no Kanbai at YEN

Monday, 25 March 2019 @ Yen London

Bistro Mirey

London • Mar 13

Bistro Mirey Sake and Cheese Tasting

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 @ Bistro Mirey

La Fromagerie Highbury

London • Feb 28

Winter Warmer Cheese and Sake

Thursday, 28 February 2019 @ La Fromagerie Highbury

Moshi Moshi

London • Feb 26

Winter Dishes & Warming Sake Tasting

Tuesday, 26 February 2019 @ Moshi Moshi

Yield N16

London • Feb 21

Master Class Sake and Cold Plates

Thursday, 21 February 2019 @ Yield N16

Berry Brothers & Rudd

London • Feb 4

Sake and Food Matching Dinner

Monday, 4 February 2019 @ Berry Brothers & Rudd

Kamuela Liquor Store

Waimea • Feb 2

Sake Tasting at Waimea Cherry Blossom Heritage Festival

Sunday, February 2 2019 @ Kamuela Liquor Store

Paris Miki

London • Jan 14–19

Complimentary Sake Tasting at Paris Miki

14-19 January 2019 @ Paris Miki London

Chisou

London • Jul 5

Meet the Brewer—Sohomare from Tochigi Region of Japan

Thursday 5 July 2018 @ Chisou Sushi and Izakaya

Yashin

London • Jul 4

Yashin’s Sake Brewers Club: Vol.5 Sohomare

Wednesday 4 July 2018 @ Yashin Ocean House

La Fromagerie

London • Jun 19

Cheese & Sake

Tuesday 19 June 2018 @ La Fromagerie Marylebone

Yen

London • May 28-

Masumi Sake Week

Monday 28 May–Saturday 2nd June 2018 @ Yen

Kiri

London • Apl 24

Sake & Fish Roe Pairing Evening

Tuesday, 24 April 2018 @ Kiri